Release-Factsheet: Fairport Convention: «'Babbacombe' Lee»



Act Navigation artist pic

Fairport Convention   :

Fairport Convention: 'Babbacombe' Lee ☆☆☆

Cover des Releases

CD Ausgabe von 2004

  1. The Verdict (read by Philip Sterling-Wall) - 0:28
  2. Little Did I Think (Dave Swarbrick) - 2:19
  3. I Was Sixteen (Part 1) (Simon Nicol, Dave Pegg) - 1:29
  4. John My Son (Nicol, Pegg) - 0:44
  5. I Was Sixteen (Part 2) (Nicol, Pegg) - 1:17
  6. St Ninian's Isle (Ronald Cooper) / Trumpet Hornpipe (trad. arr. Swarbrick) - 1:14
  7. Sailor's Alphabet (trad. arr. A.L. Lloyd) - 5:50
  8. John Lee (Swarbrick) - 3:04
  9. Newspaper Reading (read by A.L. Lloyd) - 0:46
  10. Breakfast in Mayfair (Nicol) - 3:09
  11. Trial Song (Swarbrick, Pegg) - 3:55
  12. Cell Song (Swarbrick) - 3:35
  13. The Time Is Near (Pegg) - 2:31
  14. Dream Song (Swarbrick, Pegg) - 5:24
  15. Wake Up John (Hanging Song) (Swarbrick, Pegg) - 5:25
  16. Farewell to a Poor Man's Son (Swarbrick) - 4:55
  17. Breakfast In Mayfair (Nicol) - 3:59

Seite A der Vinyl-Ausgabe von 1971

  1. John's Reflection On His Boyhood, His Introduction To Miss Keyes And The Glen, His Restlessness, And His Struggles With His Family, Finally Successful, To Join The Navy. This Was The Happiest Period In His Life. All Locked Set Fair For A Career Until He Was Stricken With Sickness And Invalided Out Of His Chosen Niche In Life. Reluctantly And Unhappily He Turned To A Number Of Menial Occupations And Finally Returned To The Services Of Miss Keyes. Tragedy Now Strikes Hard. The World's Imagination Is Caught By The Brutal Senseless Of The Apparent Criminal Who Slays His Kind Old Mistress. -

Seite B

  1. John Was Hardly More Than A Bewildered Observer At His Own Trial, Not Being Allowed To Say More Than A Few Words. The Tides Of Fate Wash Him To The Condemned Cell Where He Waits Three Sad Weeks For His Last Night On Earth. When It Comes, He Cannot Sleep, But When He Does, A Strange, Prophetic Dream Comes To Him, And Helps Him To Bear The Strain Of His Next Day's Ordeal As Scaffold And Its Crew Try In Vain Three Times To Take His Life. -
Cover des Releases

Datum (JJJJ MM TT)
– 1971 11  [D]
– 2004 08 (Reed.) [D]
– Island ILPS 9176  [D]
– Island IMCD 308  [D]
– Folk - Folkrock - British-Folkrock [D]
– Simon Nicol [>] [D]
– John Wood [>] [D]
Archiviert als
– MP3-Download (flac->320)

Cover des Releases

Über den Release

Logo Logo Logo

Diesen Release streamen (auf gut Glück)
Soundcloud-Logo Youtube-Logo Vimeo-Logo Spotify-Logo Deezer-Logo

Cover des Releases

  • Bass, Mandolin: Dave Pegg
  • Design [Album]: Roberta Nicol
  • Drums, Electric Piano: Dave Mattacks
  • Engineer: John Wood
  • Fiddle, Mandolin: Dave Swarbrick
  • Guitar, Dulcimer: Simon Nicol
  • Lacquer Cut By: Porky
  • Printed By E.J. Day Group
  • Made By E.J. Day Group
  • Published By Warlock Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At Sound Techniques, London

Widget Embed Code
Kopieren Sie diesen Code, um ihn auf einer Webseite oder in einem Blogpost einzubetten:

Kopieren Sie diesen Code, um den Release in der Originalversion zu zitieren. In der Regel gilt hier die Ausgabe im Heimatland des Acts als Original.