Release-Factsheet: V. A. (Rhino): «Heroes Of Country Music 2: Legends Of Honky Tonk» (Genre-Comp.)



Act Navigation

V. A. (Rhino)   :

V. A. (Rhino): Heroes Of Country Music 2: Legends Of Honky Tonk ☆☆☆

Cover des Releases


  1. Al Dexter: Honky Tonk Blues (Poindexter, Paris) - 2:37
  2. Rex Griffin: The Last Letter (Rex Griffin) - 3:05
  3. Cliff Bruner's Texas Wanderers: It Makes No Difference Now (Floyd Tillman) - 2:48
  4. Ernest Tubb: Walking The Floor Over You (Ernest Tubb) - 2:39
  5. Ted Daffan's Texans: Born To Lose (Frankie Brown) - 2:43
  6. Floyd Tillman: Drivin' Nails In My Coffin (Jerry Irby) - 2:40
  7. Hank Williams With His Drifting Cowboys: Honky Tonkin' (Hank Williams) - 2:44
  8. Red Foley With Cumberland Valley Boys, The: Tennessee Saturday Night (Billy Hughes) - 2:40
  9. Leon Payne: I Love You Because (Leon Payne) - 2:45
  10. Johnny Bond: Sick, Sober And Sorry (Eddie Hazelwood, Tex Atchison) - 2:40
  11. Hank Thompson & His Brazos Valley Boys

: The Wild Side Of Life (Arlie Carter, William Warren) - 2:43

  1. Tunesmiths, The: Baby I'm Ready (Carl Smith, Floyd Wilson) - 1:59
  2. Hawkshaw Hawkins: Car Hoppin' Mama (Hank Thompson) - 1:56
  3. Red Sovine: Juke Joint Johnny (Lattie Moore) - 2:30
  4. Lefty Frizzell: Just Can't Live That Fast (Any More) (Joe Johnson, Lefty Frizzell) - 2:04
  5. Charlie Walker (2): Pick Me Up On Your Way Down (Harlan Howard) - 2:26
  6. George Jones & The Jones Boys

: A Girl I Used To Know (Jack Clement) - 2:42

  1. Jim Edward Brown

: Pop A Top (Nat Stuckey) - 2:18

    Cover des Releases

    Datum (JJJJ MM TT)
    – 1996 06 18 (Ed.) [D]
    – Rhino R2 72441  [D]
    – Country - Honkytonk [D]
    – Verschiedene  
    – Archivrelease [Tag]
    Archiviert als
    – MP3-Download (flac->320)

    Cover des Releases


    Logo Logo

    Diesen Release streamen (auf gut Glück)
    Soundcloud-Logo Youtube-Logo Vimeo-Logo Spotify-Logo Deezer-Logo

    Cover des Releases

    • Art Direction: Coco Shinomiya
    • Compilation Producer: James Austin
    • Compilation Producer: Patrick Milligan
    • Compilation Producer: Rich Kienzle
    • Coordinator [Licensing]: Mark Pinkus
    • Coordinator [Licensing]: Steve Poltorak
    • Design: Rachel Gutek
    • Design [Logo]: Glenn Parsons
    • Executive-Producer: Richard Foos
    • Liner Notes: Rich Kienzle
    • Remastering: Bob Fisher
    • Research [Discographical Annotation]: Patrick Milligan
    • Research [Discographical Annotation]: Rich Kienzle
    • Recorded At Castle Studio
    • Recorded At Radio Recorders
    • Recorded At Jim Beck Studio
    • Recorded At Music City Recording
    • Recorded At RCA Studios, Nashville
    • Remastered At Digital Domain
    • Record Company MCA Records, Inc.
    • Record Company Liberty Records, Inc.
    • Record Company RCA Records
    • Record Company EMI Records USA
    • Licensed From Sony Music Special Products
    • Licensed From PolyGram Special Markets
    • Licensed From CEMA Special Markets
    • Licensed From BMG Direct Marketing, Inc.
    • Phonographic Copyright (p) Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
    • Copyright (c) Rhino Records Inc.
    • Manufactured By Columbia Records

    Widget Embed Code
    Kopieren Sie diesen Code, um ihn auf einer Webseite oder in einem Blogpost einzubetten:

    Kopieren Sie diesen Code, um den Release in der Originalversion zu zitieren. In der Regel gilt hier die Ausgabe im Heimatland des Acts als Original.