Release-Factsheet: V. A. (Rhino): «Heroes Of Country Music 1: Legends Of Western Swing» (Genre-Comp.)



Act Navigation

V. A. (Rhino)   :

V. A. (Rhino): Heroes Of Country Music 1: Legends Of Western Swing ☆☆☆

Cover des Releases


  1. Fort Worth Doughboys: Sunbonnet Sue (Milton Brown) - 3:06
  2. Milton Brown & His Brownies: Taking Off (Bob Dunn) - 2:46
  3. Modern Mountaineers: Everybody's Truckin' (Babe Fritsch) - 2:29
  4. Light Crust Doughboys: Pussy, Pussy, Pussy (Marvin Montgomery) - 2:25
  5. Cliff Bruner's Texas Wanderers: When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You) (Joe Goodwin, Larry Shay, Mark Fisher) - 2:43
  6. Hank Penny & His Radio Cowboys: Won't You Ride In My Little Red Wagon (Rex Griffin) - 2:49
  7. Johnnie Lee Wills & His Boys: Milk Cow Blues (Kokomo Arnold) - 2:51
  8. Dickie McBride & The Village Boys: Tulsa Twist (Buddy Ray) - 2:31
  9. Curly Williams & His Georgia Peach Pickers: Southern Belle (From Nashville, Tennessee) (Joe Pope) - 2:55
  10. Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys: Faded Love (Bob Wills, John Wills) - 3:05
  11. Spade Cooley (King Of Western Swing) & His Band: Boggs Boogie (Jimmy Wyble, Noel Boggs, Spade Cooley) - 2:46
  12. Tex Williams & His Western Caravan: Artistry In Western Swing (Stan Kenton) - 2:56
  13. Jesse Ashlock: My Bank Account Is Gone (Jesse Ashlock) - 2:53
  14. Leon McAuliffe & His Western Swing Band: Pan Handle Rag (Leon McAuliffe) - 2:48
  15. Wade Ray With Noel Boggs: It's All Your Fault (Cindy Walker) - 2:34
  16. Noel Boggs & His Day Sleepers: Steelin' Home (Noel Boggs) - 2:23
  17. Billy Jack Wills & His Western Swing Band: Troubles (Those Lonesome Kind) Clarence Gibson) - 2:37
  18. Hank Thompson With The Brazos Valley Boys: Woodchopper's Ball (Joe Bishop) - 2:31
Cover des Releases

Datum (JJJJ MM TT)
– 1996 06 18 (Ed.) [D]
– Rhino R2 72440  [D]
– Americana - Country - Westernswing [D]
– Verschiedene  
– Archivrelease [Tag]
Archiviert als
– MP3-Download

Cover des Releases


Logo Logo

Diesen Release streamen (auf gut Glück)
Soundcloud-Logo Youtube-Logo Vimeo-Logo Spotify-Logo Deezer-Logo

Cover des Releases

  • Art Direction: Coco Shinomiya
  • Compilation Producer: James Austin
  • Compilation Producer: Patrick Milligan
  • Compilation Producer: Rich Kienzle
  • Coordinator [Licensing]: Mark Pinkus
  • Coordinator [Licensing]: Steve Poltorak
  • Design: Rachel Gutek
  • Design [Logo]: Glenn Parsons
  • Executive-Producer: Richard Foos
  • Liner Notes: Rich Kienzle
  • Remastering: Bob Fisher
  • Research [Discographical Annotation]: Patrick Milligan
  • Research [Discographical Annotation]: Rich Kienzle
  • Recorded At Jefferson Hotel, Dallas
  • Recorded At Texas Hotel, San Antonio
  • Recorded At Gayoso Hotel, Memphis
  • Recorded At Universal Studios, San Francisco
  • Recorded At RCA Studios, Hollywood
  • Recorded At Brown Radio Transcriptions
  • Recorded At Radio Recorders
  • Recorded At Capitol Studios
  • Remastered At Digital Domain
  • Record Company RCA Records
  • Record Company MCA Records, Inc.
  • Record Company Rhino Records Inc.
  • Record Company Liberty Records, Inc.
  • Licensed From BMG Direct Marketing, Inc.
  • Licensed From Sony Music Special Products
  • Licensed From CEMA Special Markets
  • Licensed From PolyGram Special Markets
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Copyright (c) Rhino Records Inc.
  • Manufactured By Columbia Records

Widget Embed Code
Kopieren Sie diesen Code, um ihn auf einer Webseite oder in einem Blogpost einzubetten:

Kopieren Sie diesen Code, um den Release in der Originalversion zu zitieren. In der Regel gilt hier die Ausgabe im Heimatland des Acts als Original.